AAMCO Lynbrook, NY

601 Merrick Road, Lynbrook, NY 11563

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon

I didn't have to wait to long at all and the service was great. I recommend the shop to anyone with a vehicle in need of service.

Carl B.

July, 2018
icon

The manager I was dealing with throughout my time at the Lynbrook AAMCO shop was my favorite part about my experience. His name is Nick and he was very helpful and advised me to sell my vehicle because he was concerned with some serious issues it had. I appreciate the honesty!

Michael D.

July, 2018
icon

Everything about my experience was satisfactory. I am happy with the work they did, my vehicle is running beautifully.

Jorie G.

July, 2018
icon

Everyone at the shop was extremely friendly and helpful. The work was done very well and I am very happy with the Lynbrook AAMCO shop.

Steven K.

July, 2018
icon

Overall they did a great job and I am pleased with my overall experience.

Anthony A.

July, 2018
icon

They did what they said they were going to do. The whole experience was great and I am pleased!

John B.

July, 2018
icon

There is a great group of people at the shop everyone is very friendly. My Ford is running perfectly since the shop worked on it.

Mike G.

June, 2018
icon

The speedy service and excellent customer service was enjoyable.

Nicole L.

June, 2018
icon

Overall the experience at the shop was good, I appreciate their efficiency.

Anonymous

June, 2018
icon

Overall the service was done very well and I am very thankful. I tell everyone in my family to take their vehicle worked on by the Lynbrook AAMCO shop.

Edward C.

June, 2018
icon

My overall experience at the shop was terrific! I would recommend the shop!

Maureen A.

June, 2018
icon

The experience was easy, in and out, the guys were very informative, and I didn't have any issues.

Brown M.

April, 2018
icon

They stuck to the task, got the job done within the time frame they gave me. I am very pleased with the Lynbrook AAMCO shop.

Raymond M.

April, 2018
icon

Nick was very good, he explained everything to me, and overall everything went well. I'd recommend the shop to anyone in need of service.

Charles P.

April, 2018
icon

The wait wasn't long at all which is always good. I like the shop so much that I have recommended the shop to a lot of friends.

Bonnie M.

2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA BLUE/GLS/SE January, 2018
icon

The Bridgewater AAMCO fixed my vehicle and it's working just fine now. I would recommend the shop to others.

Lamar W.

2008 NISSAN ARMADA January, 2018
icon

The service was just marvelous, the vehicle is driving wounderfully. I would recommend the shop to anyone in need of vehicle maintenance or repair.

Allan H.

2010 GMC SAVANA G1500 January, 2018
icon

The person who helped me was very accommodating and worked hard to repair my car. My Honda is running well after being at the Lynbrook AAMCO.

Nicole M.

September, 2017
icon

They fixed the air conditioning and they did a great job. I am very satisfied with the service. I didn't have to drop the car off, the service was done in a timely manor.

Domenick D.

2001 CADILLAC DeVille August, 2017
icon

My favorite part about my experience at the Lynbrook AAMCO would have to be the personnel.

Vicky D.

2009 GMC ACADIA SLT-1 August, 2017
icon

The first person that approached me was very helpful and friendly. He got me in for the service sooner than I intended because I really wanted the service done. I am very happy with the service and my overall experience.

Phineas D.

2004 CADILLAC SRX August, 2017
icon

I have been going to the Lynbrook AAMCO for service for the last ten years. I am always happy with the service and I have nothing to complain about.

Dorothy E.

2006 TOYOTA RAV4 August, 2017
icon

They were on time, the service quick, and the appointment was easy to schedule. I enjoyed myself at the Lynbrook AAMCO and I will be recommending them .

Dorothy E.

2006 TOYOTA RAV4 June, 2017
icon

Good service and good work! My Toyota Camry is doing great after the service, I haven't had any problems with it.

Mahammad Q.

2013 TOYOTA CAMRY/SE/LE/XLE June, 2017
icon

I've been with the Lynbrook AAMCO for a long time and they always treat me well. I don't have any complaints about AAMCO after all time with them.

Una

2000 HONDA Passport June, 2017
icon

The service at the Lyndhurst AAMCO is quick and easy. I got my car back pretty fast. I recommend the shop to anyone in need of mechanical work.

Hector M.

2005 NISSAN Pathfinder April, 2017
icon

Every time I come here everyone is professional and they always do great work.

Paul M.

2014 Nissan Altima April, 2017
icon

They were extremely nice to me while I was at the shop. They got the work done pretty quickly. I am happy with my overall experience at the shop.

Anonymous

2001 MITSUBISHI Galant April, 2017
icon

They did what they said they were going to do. They fixed my car and now it is running very well. I would recommend the Lyndhurst AAMCO for sure!

Guadalupe D.

1999 PONTIAC Bonneville April, 2017
icon

They took car of my vehicle quickly and they made sure everything was repaired before they returned my vehicle back to me. I am very pleased with my experience at the Lynbrook AAMCO.

E.

2007 CHEVROLET Express 3500 Van April, 2017
icon

He assessed my truck, he told me what needed to be done and when it it would be done. Everything was done in a professional and timely manor.

Fritz M.

2001 FORD Explorer April, 2017
icon

He assessed my truck, he told me what needed to be done and when it it would be done. Everything was done in a professional and timely manor.

Fritz M.

2001 FORD Explorer April, 2017
icon

I have been going to AAMCO since 1976, I'm a lifetime member of AAMCO! I tell people all the time, if you need something fixed bring it to AAMCO!

Edward H.

2007 CADILLAC Escalade ESV April, 2017
icon

I appreciate their constant courtesy and politeness.They always make me feel comfortable. They always walk me through everything they do and I feel they are trustworthy. I really enjoy my relationship with the Lyndhurst AAMCO.

Mike O.

2015 KIA SORENTO LX April, 2017
icon

Great group of guys at the shop! They fixed my Nissan promptly they got my car back right away. I have a CBC transmission and it's really hard to get and they worked really hard to get it.

William C.

2008 Nissan Rogue March, 2017
icon

My Chevy is running good. I am satisfied with my overall experience at the shop. The work was completed in a timely fashion. The price he quoted me was the price that it was. There wasn't any changes after he gave me the diagnostic, it was what he said it was.

Tim M.

2011 CHEVROLET March, 2017
icon

My vehicle is running very well. Everyone at the shop was friendly and professional. The shop was great I would recommend them for sure!

Chiamika P.

2007 DODGE Nitro March, 2017
icon

They were just very honest and organized. When they said the car was ready it was ready. So overall I was pleased with everything at the Lynbrook AAMCO. My Hyundai is running very well.

Bonnie M.

2010 HYUNDAI ELANTRA BLUE/GLS/SE January, 2017
icon

My 2009 Cadillac Escalade is running great and I really like how quick and efficient it was to get it fixed. I have recommended the Lynbrook AAMCO to my family and friends.

James H.

2009 Cadillac Escalade January, 2017
icon

I got in and out quickly and didn't have any issues. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Jean B.

Lexus May, 2016
icon

I have been here before and they are great. I had called my dealership first but they gave me an even better price at this AAMCO. They were very helpful in explaining everything to me and I got my car back in the time they said it would be done which I really liked.

Regina D.

Cadillac May, 2016
icon

I was very satisfied with the service I received at this AAMCO. I have been an AAMCO customer for many years and with several vehicles. I liked the prompt service and I got my car back quick. I would recommend them if anybody asks about where to go.

Bento N.

Honda May, 2016
icon

I went in for an oil change, and everything went very quickly and smoothly! There were no problems at all! I'd recommend AAMCO to anyone of my friends!

Anthony M

2004 Ford Mustang October, 2015
icon

My car is in such great shape, the fixed everything that need to be fixed! But I think the customer service was the best all around! They were so friendly to me and couldn't be anymore helpful! I'd definitely would recommend AAMCO to all of my friends!

Theresa E

2010 Chrysler Sebring Touring April, 2015
icon

My car is running perfectly! I appreciate the professionalism of this facility, they're extremely courteous and the owner is very accomodating and friendly! the customer service is absolutely outstanding too! I'll definitely keep coming back and I'd absolutely recommend AAMCO to anyone!

Damion F

2008 Honda Civic LX April, 2015
icon

Everything is perfect here! The mechanics are good, and ALWAYS put in the work to do a good job. I always come here, I'd recommend AAMCO to all of my friends!

Paul M

2000 GMC March, 2015
icon

The service here was really good! It was easy, and there were no problems at all. They went in and got everything done at my convenience. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends!

John K

2001 Dodge Grand Caravan February, 2015
icon

My son had recommended me to go here and i can definitely see why, they were extremely kind to me here! I was having a few problems with the car, and the mechanics explained to me step by step what they were going to do and got it all done quickly! I was able to pick my car up the very next day! I will absolutely recommend AAMCO to all of my friends!

Myles M

2000 Buick Century February, 2015
icon

The guys at the shop were really prompt and my '06 Chrysler is running great, I've also recommend AAMCO to my family and friends.

Elizabeth S

2006 Chrysler July, 2014
icon

I am very pleased with the service AAMCO provided me. I was dealing with the owner directly and he did a very good job helping and explaining everything to me. The work was done promptly and now it is running very well. I absolutely recommend this shop!

Robin C

2000 Honda Odyssey July, 2014
icon

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. My vehicle is running well thanks to them. I surely will be recommending them to all my friends and family.

Judi B

2006 Chevrolet Malibu July, 2014
icon

I came to AAMCO for a transmission issue. They quickly took me in and I got my vehicle fixed by next morning, they were super fast. I really enjoyed my visit to AAMCO. I certainly recommend them!

Nicholas P

2001 Chevrolet S10 July, 2014
icon

Thank you AAMCO! They were very helpful and they did not give me a hard time whatsoever. I am very happy and satisfied with their work, I will without a doubt be back here.

Jorge M

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse July, 2014
icon

The car is running very well, the guys were right up front with me, they did what they had to do, and they told me what it was and it got done I recommend my friends and family.

Joe E

2007 Chrysler Sebring Sedan June, 2014
icon

Whenever I go there they are always kind and friendly. I like them very much I would recommend them to to my friends.

Lauren P

Chrysler Sebring April, 2014
icon

I like them very much I wouldn't think of going anywhere else any, need repair or go there.

John H

Pontiac Trans Am March, 2014
icon

The service at AAMCO was great - they repaired my car, and got the job done in a timely manner. It's been running well ever since!

Peter C

2001 Chrysler February, 2014
icon

My car has been running great since I brought it to AAMCO. They provided great service and they were very professional - I was extremely satisfied with their work and I'd definitely recommend them!

Anthony C

2002 Ford February, 2014
icon

Amazing place! The owner there was very friendly and patient when he explained everything to me. The work was done by professional mechanics because since, the car has not given me any problems. I will certainly keep using AAMCO for all my future needs. I highly recommend them!

Veronica D

1994 Jeep Cherokee September, 2013
icon

AAMCO did the work in a very efficient and timely manner, I was in and out of the shop very quickly. I would definitely recommend them to everyone, thanks AAMCO!

Darrell C

2002 Chrysler 300 September, 2013
icon

I'm glad I went to AAMCO, the service was excellent! as a matter of fact, I used to be a manager and I know how this business runs. I was very impressed by their professionalism and friendliness. I highly recommend them! Truly one of the best shops around!

Rodney C

2006 Chrysler 300 September, 2013
icon

AAMCO has the best staff anyone could ask from a shop. Everyone was very friendly and polite. The work was outstanding, till this day the car has not given me any problems. I've recommend all my friends to them already.

Rubin C

20006 Infiniti M35 September, 2013
icon

Great shop! AAMCO was very professional with me. They took really good care of my vehicle and now it is running without any problems. I highly recommend them!

Richard B

2004 Ford E350 September, 2013
icon

Terrific work by AAMCO! The mechanics here are superb workers. Everyone else was also helpful and friendly. I recommend them 100% Thanks AAMCO!

Nicholas C

2006 Mercury Marquis September, 2013
icon

AAMCO was outstanding! The people were very courteous and friendly. The work was done well because the car has been running great since. I will definitely be back.

Scott B

2003 Ford Taurus September, 2013
icon

My car is running great after picking it up from Aamco! They really did a good job with it, and I liked how they kept me up to date with the work they were doing. It was definitely good service.

Martin C

2005 Honda May, 2013
icon

I would say I'm happy with the service at Aamco. With the kind of car I have, it's hard to find somebody who knows what they're doing, but Aamco did a great job with it. If any of my friends had similar issues with their cars, I would send them over to them!

Liz

2001 Saturn May, 2013
icon

I had a good experience at the Aamco center in Lynbrook. My car is running fine, and I would recommend this shop!

Wayne S

2005 Chrysler May, 2013
icon

I've been going to Aamco for years, and I know that they just moved the location of the shop - but alot of the same people are there. Ian and everybody else at the shop are great to deal with and they always do an excellent job. I've already recommended them, and I will definitely keep coming back!

Nat Z

2009 Hyundai May, 2013
icon

I liked that when I called to bring my car to Aamco, I didn't have to wait very long to get it fixed. I think they provided good service, and my car is running great now! I would definitely send my friends over there.

Saira P

2007 Honda May, 2013
icon

I really liked how the manager at Aamco was very friendly and helpful. He was very sensitive to my needs and walked me through everything at the shop, with my car. He even offered me some package deals that I'm considering! The shop was clean, and they did an excellent job with my car. I would absolutely recommend them!

Mark P

2009 Nissan May, 2013
icon

The staff at Aamco were very professional and friendly, and made it easy to get my car fixed. It's running great now, and I'm very satisfied with their service. I would definitely recommend them!

Debra H

2005 Chrysler April, 2013
icon

I was satisfied with the service at Aamco. My car is running well now.

Irving A

2002 Audi April, 2013
icon

The people at this shop are extremely nice, courteous and helpful. They did not push me into doing extra work. I absolutely recommend them to everyone!

Dorothy E

Volvo December, 2012
icon

The people were very friendly. The service was out of this world. Did everything I asked for and more.

Doug W

Toyota May, 2012
icon

The service was great. The people even better. It was like being in a world were everyone was nice. Highly recommendable.

John P

Honda May, 2012
icon

The owner gave me a call to make sure everything went well. She kept me updated step by step. She also kept me in the loop. Told me when I would be getting my car back. The car is running great.The service was amazing. Highly recommendable

Lennox W

Acura May, 2012
icon

They were magnificent. They fixed everything that had to be fixed. They are the best. I highly recommend them to everyone that I know.

Anthony B

Ford May, 2012
icon

They were very honest and professional from day one. I could talk to them and it's not like talking to a machine but to a real human being. Highly recommended to my family, co-workers, and friends.

Terry  M

Chrysler May, 2012
icon

They did a pretty good job, I don't have any problems with the car. Those guys are sharp they treated me first-class.

Anthony C

Ford Focus May, 2012
icon

They were very courteous. They did the job and he did very well. All the times I've been there they've always treated me very well.

Dianna C

Mercury Grand Marquis March, 2012